People

Faculty members

Rodolfo Soncini-Sessa (Full Professor)

Office: room 245
Tel. +39 02 2399 3551/9632
Fax +39 02 2399 3412
Email: rodolfo.soncini@polimi.it

Andrea Castelletti (Associate Professor)

Office: room 214 | Tel. +39 02 2399 3584 | Fax +39 02 2399 3412
Office (Como): room V2.15 | Tel. +39 02 2399 7393
Email: andrea.castelletti@polimi.it
Homepage | CV

Matteo Giuliani (Assistant Professor)

Office: room 213 | Tel. +39 02 2399 9040
Office (Como): room V2.15
Email: matteo.giuliani@polimi.it
Homepage

Research staff

Barbara Belletti (Post-doc Research Fellow)

Office: room 202 | Tel. +39 02 2399 9633
Email: barbara.belletti@polimi.it
Research Gate

Simone Bizzi (Post-doc Research Fellow)Simone Bizzi 3

Office: room 202 | Tel. +39 02 2399 9633
Email: simone.bizzi@polimi.it
Research Gate

Andrea Cominola (Post-doc Research Fellow)

Office: room 213
Tel. +39 02 2399 9040
Email: andrea.cominola@polimi.it
Linkedin | CV

Giulia Marchetti (Post-graduate Research Fellow)

Office: room 202
Tel. +39 02 2399 9633
Email: giuli.marchetti@gmail.com
Linkedin | CV

Francesco Asaro (Post-graduate Research Fellow)

Office: room 202
Tel. +39 02 2399 9633
Email: francesco.asaro@live.it
Linkedin | CV

Patrizia Zamberletti (Post-graduate Research Fellow)

Office: room 215
Tel. +39 02 2399 9041
Email: patrizia.zamberletti@gmail.com
CV

Enrico Weber (Senior Research Associate)

Office: room 203
Tel. +39 02 2399 9632
Email: enrico.weber@polimi.it

Marco Micotti (Senior Research Associate)

Office: room 203
Tel. +39 02 2399 9632
Email: marco.micotti@polimi.it
CV

PhD Students

Federica Bertoni

Office: room 215
Tel. +39 02 2399 9041
Email: federica.bertoni@polimi.it
Linkedin | CV
Supervisor: Andrea Castelletti
Co-advisor: Matteo Giuliani

Federico Giudici

Office: room 203
Tel. +39 02 2399 9632
Email: federico.giudici@polimi.it
Linkedin | CV
Supervisor: Andrea Castelletti
Co-advisor: Matteo Giuliani

Marta Zaniolo

Office: room 215
Tel. +39 02 2399 9041
Email: marta.zaniolo@polimi.it
Supervisor: Andrea Castelletti
Co-advisor: Matteo Giuliani

Master Students

Past thesis of the NRM students are available HERE.

Marco Tangi (Andrea Castelletti, Simone Bizzi)

Balancing hydropower development and sediment starvation in the Balkan: the case study of the Vjosa river, Albania

Angelo Carlino (Andrea Castelletti, Federica Bertoni)

Improved modelling of the water and energy nexus in the South African Power Pool

Lucia Maletti (Andrea Castelletti, Simone Bizzi)

Exploring the impact of extensive agricultural development on sediment transport on the Omo river, Ethiopia

Carlo Alberto Bordignon (Andrea Castelletti, Andrea Cominola)

Electricity price predictive modelling

Barbara Benigni & Sebastian Raimondo (Andrea Castelletti, Federica Bertoni, Matteo Giuliani)

Robust Planning of agricultural expansion in the Zambezi River basin.

Luca Gianelli & Paolo Redo Bianchi (Andrea Castelletti, Federica Bertoni)

Malaria control via dam operation.

Valeria Penso (Andrea Castelletti, Matteo Giuliani)

Detection of climate teleconnection with African droughts.

Alessandro Gentile (Matteo Giuliani, Andrea Castelletti, Marta Zaniolo)

Informing water reservoir operations with climate teleconnections.

Agostino Ghetti (Andrea Castelletti, Andrea Cominola)

Development of a high-resolution water consumption dataset with end-use diaries.

NRM Alumni | Visiting